Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (31)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-28 17:04:25

Richard is a highly respected trial lawyer who knows the law extremely well and applies it with precision to all his cases. He is a champion for his clients, a juggernaut in the courtroom and a friend you can count on.

— Peer 09/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 10:58:56

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 10:57:30

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 10:56:41

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 10:55:58

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 10:55:21

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 10:54:50

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-28 05:33:26

No description provided

— Peer 09/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-05 08:11:43

No description provided

— Peer 09/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-01 03:42:43

No description provided

— Peer 09/01/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2017-09-28 08:50:02

No description provided

— Peer 09/28/2017

4.4 / 5.0
2018-05-31 08:59:09

No description provided

— Peer 05/31/2018

4.0 / 5.0
2019-08-29 12:29:32

No description provided

— Peer 08/29/2019

3.2 / 5.0
2017-09-22 07:15:24

No description provided

— Peer 09/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-05

Mr. Richard Nguyen defended a member of my family in a very difficult case. We were impressed with his professional manner and how quickly he responded to my requests. Personally, his kindness helped me feel comfortable discussing the case with him. He earned my respect and strived to obtain the best results possible for us. My family member was released and his record was cleared. I highly recommend Richard Nguyen as a trusted and capable attorney to handle your case.

— Client 08/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-17

After handling my own estate arrangements & will, I called on Richard to review and then handle my interests in the settlement of my Mom's estate. I am SO thankful that I did. Somewhat unusual arrangements complicated by naive executors and shady real estate brokers -- that took quite a bit of legwork to work-out -- were superbly resolved by Richard. Sharp negotiator, knowledgeable 'teacher', & calm approach made even potential adversaries complimentary of his work.

— Client 06/17/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-20

I had recently gotten married and formed a law partnership. Needless to say, I was concerned about how my taxes would turn out. I was referred to Gioan Nguyen and I knew I was in excellent hands. He's not only a CPA but he's a lawyer also. He carefully explained where I would maximize my earnings, what deductions I can take and he's saved me a lot of money. If you're looking for expert legal assistance, I highly recommend his services.

— Client 11/20/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-10

I can't say enough good things about Richard. Honesty, integrity, and dependability. Most importantly, his advice is accurate with winning results. After wading thorough a herd of pompous lawyers who did not seem to have our best interests in mind and whose "advice" seemed to be at best self-serving, if not outright inaccurate, I found Richard. He was knowledgeable and easy to work with. He's the only lawyer I would trust. To top it off, he seems to underbill for the amount of time spent.

— Client 05/10/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-11

The office staff was always very friendly. If no one was available to take my call, they always got back to me promptly. Working with them turned a not so pleasant experience (divorce) into a job well done. Things went pretty smoothly and were resolved to my satisfaction.

— Client 12/11/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-16

I worked with Attorney Linh Ly from this law firm on the development of my will, power of attorney and advanced medical directive. Ms. Ly was the ultimate professional and very easy to work with. The task of creating these documents is not an easy one, but her willingness and promptness in answering my many questions helped to guide me through every step. She possesses excellent knowledge of the law and was able to convey it to me in a clear and concise manner. I heartily recommend her services.

— Client 05/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-18

I have interacted with many attorneys in my personal affairs - Mr. Nguyen is amongst the best, working multiple angles and obtaining a good outcome. His legal research and resulting advice has been very useful for me even where I had some prior experience. I have had nothing but positive experiences working with him and it is such a relief for me to know that I have a trusted lawyer looking out for me. I would highly recommend Mr. Nguyen. Very satisfied overall!

— Client 11/18/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-01

Richard Nguyen is a skilled and compassionate lawyer. I faced enormous difficulties concerning my divorce and house dispute. I did not have the knowledge to protect myself and he handled everything so that all turned out well for me. I am very grateful that he was a source of strength during a time when I was very vulnerable. He is not only a wonderful lawyer but also a person of great character.

— Client 01/01/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-12

I hired Richard to defend against a lawsuit brought against me by a large corporation. Richard was able to determine several reasons why their claim was unenforceable and as a result the lawsuit was dismissed. He was very professional and kept me well informed about the proceedings. I highly recommend his services.

— Client 06/12/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-14

Richard is the best. My claim was denied but with the help of Richard we prevail. We couldn't have done it without him.

— Client 11/14/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-11

Attorney Richard Nguyen comes highly recommended, and we are his satisfied clients. He pays attention to ethics, to the spirit of the laws, and most of all to the documents and facts. Thus his legal advices prove productive and effective in our case. We are appreciative of his work with us and we highly recommend Richard Nguyen J.D.

— Client 08/11/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-01

I enjoy working with Richard because he is very personable, well-organized, and highly productive. He possesses the ultimate “can do” attitude while taking on tasks with positive energy and a smile. The thing I like best about Richard is that if he does not have an answer for you at that very moment, he will always get back to you with one in a timely manner. I highly recommend him with no reservation.

— Client 03/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-02-11

Mr. Nguyen was very professional, knowledgeable, decisive and responsive. He made me feel very comfortable with all my options and decisions never making me feel pressured, afraid or confused.

— Client 02/11/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-17

Richard did an amazing job for me with my divorce case. It was by far not your typical cut and dry case. Richard went above and beyond my expectations to bring my case to a quick and painless close. I highly recommend him to anyone who appreciates his personal attachment to every case he takes on. I plan to use him in future court proceedings and suggest the same to anyone else!

— Client 12/17/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-11

Richard H. Nguyen's method of practicing law is characterized by his detailed study of every particular of the case and thorough review of all case law and statutory authorities. He is able to confound opponents through his innovative motions, arguments and objections which, time and again block, delay, frustrate and compel his opponents to settle or to quit. He is meticulous in his presentations, and this is the result of hours and hours of preparation. A client can have confidence in him.

— Client 12/11/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-10

Richard was very polite and professional. He took the time to answer all of my questions. Divorce was a tough decision for me, but Richard made it a whole lot easier. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a lawyer in this situation.

— Client 12/10/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-12-10

No description provided

— Client 12/10/2010